Netherlands issues travel warnings for Belgium, France, UK, 5 others

The Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs has issued a Code Orange travel alert for eight countries on Tuesday. Travelers entering the Netherlands from Belgium, France, Ireland and the United Kingdom will be told to enter quarantine for ten days upon arrival.

Similar warnings were also issued for Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia. Dutch travelers were also cautioned against visiting several regions of Austria, including Nieder-Östereich, Tyrol and Vorarlberg. It covers such cities as Vienna and Innsbruck.

All of the travel alerts were due to rising cases of coronavirus infections. A Code Orange warning is issued when the Dutch government advises that all non-essential trips to a country be cancelled.

Share this article


Tobias Asserlaan 8,
2517 KC Den Haag, Belanda

Contact & Services

Office Hour:
Monday - Friday
09.00 - 16.00 

Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday
 (by appointment only)

Monday - Friday
09.00-12.00 (submission)

14.00-15.00 (collection)
 (by appointment only)

Tuesday & Thursday
10.00-12.00 (submission) 
14.00-15.00 (collection)
 (by appointment only)


The Embassy closes on the Indonesian and Dutch national holidays

Holiday 2020